The ‘Unloved’ Fear

I was always loved by my family. Parents, siblings, elders, etc. My own hurtful behavior came from pain. “Hurt people, hurt people”. My smile was always the most difficult thing to show. I never really had ‘good’ teeth. I would practice as a young child speaking without moving my lips to hide the shame. I always expected my best career choice would be a ventriloquist but then thought, “What kind of a dummy would hang out with me?”. I meet dozens of new people every week as I am in the News and Media business as a non-profit volunteer. I have a perfect face for radio! Now, in Minneapolis, MN I am building community by sharing a community oven, spiritual path, community radio, and soooo much more. In my recovery, sobriety, and restoration I have learned; “We heal through relationships”. Give me a call, text, email, etc. Reach out to me if you want to know more.

Goofy Me

2 thoughts on “The ‘Unloved’ Fear

  1. Pingback: The ‘Unloved’ Fear | The Wrong Mistake

  2. Pingback: ‘That Goofy Guy’ Real Talk | The Wrong Mistake

Leave a comment