Birthday Month!

Well, I came back for a brief update. I use this site/blog as a personal journal and am happy with the results, feedback, visitors, etc. This posting has helped me do some ‘Processing’ when I just need to vent or post occasional bits of wit and wisdom, I think. As of today it has been three years and ten months of sobriety, recovery, and rehabilitation. Recovery is not a straight road. I have learned a lot and that is to say I have a lot to learn and unlearn. Friends are good and family is there when I need them. This holiday season I have a deeper gratitude to Veterans, Survivors, Over-Comers, Prophets, Community Activists, etc. I have had many others in my life fall back to old patterns and relapses and sometimes I wonder how I am doing this successful, happy, and fulfilling lifestyle when people with much more to love and live for are still making unhealthy decisions.

First, I am blessed by my God and Savior. Second, my life is based on Grace and Mercy, Third, I give and serve others continuously.

I will never be able to repay the world for my former hurtful actions and lifestyle. I can only live forward in obedience to mindfulness, respect, Grace, Mercy and Love.

For my birthday gift from you, I want; You to have a blessed life, Peace in your life and heart, Hope in your mind, and plenty of food, snacks, and treats. It is after all, The Holy Days.

One thought on “Birthday Month!

  1. Pingback: Birthday Month! | The Wrong Mistake

Leave a Reply

