Dear Mother,

Image

I have made mistakes, too many to mention here. My mother was always there for me. There were times when my mother risked everything to visit me in hospitals, jail, treatment centers, etc. I could not get her to stop. I was embarassed, ashamed, afraid, and yet my mother had nothing but love and mercy for me. Even when she was angry, confused, and hurt she continued to love and help me. I have so much admiration and love for her. I have made many attempts and phone calls to express my love to her and sometimes I can see and hear the weariness in her. I hope my mother’s love is just one example of what Heaven is really like.

Leave a Reply

